With the recent Facebook update many people are perplexed with the Privacy changes and one question that continually pops up is….

“I have sent the Privacy settings to Friends only but all my history is set to public, how can I protect my history from prying eyes?”

Great question and the good news is that is is both doable and it is very easy, as follows

Step 1: Click on the Padlock icon in the top right hand corner

Step 2: Click on ‘See More Settings”

Facebook

Step 3: Click Limit Past posts

“If you use this tool, content on your timeline you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public will change to Friends. Remember: people who are tagged and their friends may see those posts as well.
You also have the option to individually change the audience of your posts. Just go to the post you want to change and choose a different audience.”

Be careful when using this because it will change the status of your entire history.

fb2

Done….it is that simple.

The following two tabs change content below.
After a long career in sales, marketing and engineering design, within the manufacturing sector, George launched Web Strategic Marketing in 2009 to enable businesses to be able to effectively compete in the new world of Internet and Social Media Marketing. With the ability to develop marketing plans and marketing strategies, web site development (HTML and WordPress), search engine optimization, social media marketing, write copy and shoot product/commercial photography Web Strategic Marketing is your one-stop-shop for your Internet marketing needs.